An Unexpected Make-Over

Last night, I was working on a post and doing a little site-work.  I wanted to put in a comment system instead of just using the one I had, so I started trying to install one.

Let me tell you, while I enjoy using IntenseDebate on other people’s sites, it is a pain in the tush to install!  I’m sitting here minding my own business and it tells me I need to save my template and copy and paste this and that and before I knew it, my html had gone screwy!
Luckily, my good friend @PonderingMama was up and watching her Twitter and came and bailed me out.  Somehow, I ended up getting a make-over I had no idea I wanted or needed until she did it.  I love the new look of the site and all my social media.
Now, I’m all excited to get started with blogging again!
I got a little frustrated because there aren’t a lot of meme’s out there to get involved in for Pagans (at least that I could find) and I felt that getting my site out there and gaining a readership wasn’t happening the way I wanted.  Then, I had some personal stuff going on that I will talk about in other posts over the next few day, and before I knew it, the blog was sitting here unloved and unused.  
Now, I have a new look that I’m all excited about and I’m thinking about going back to the Meme’s that I was doing before a few days a week and then just blogging in general the rest of the week.
I’m so excited to be getting started again!  I hope you are, too!
About Raven Moon @ PoM

I've been with the love of my life for 16 years and have two grown daughters. I blog about my life and my journey with Paganism.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am so happy that you like everything.It was a right place/right time kind of deal.I wasn't expecting to do a makeover last night.It just happened.

  2. Yeah, I wasn't expecting it either, until I messed up my blog and couldn't fix it without feeling like I had to change stuff anyway. I'm glad you were up and feeling it last night though. Even though I didn't know it, I think I needed the make-over. I loved what you did before, but this…this is just so me! It's like you had a direct link inside my head last night!Thank you so much for all you do to keep my blog looking beautiful! I'm so lucky to have you as a friend!

Leave me some love...

Light Bulb Moments Narrative Reasoning

A Dyslexic mind making life feel better

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

Hearthwitch Cottage

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

In The Arms of Mother Earth

Sharing Her Lessons

A Witchy Life

All about Paganism and being Pagan

This Pagan House

Autumn 2013

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Pagan & the Pen ~ An Online Magazine!

Eclectic Articles, Columns & More! Check out our COLUMNS below! Want More? Hit Categories. Articles Posted Regularly!

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Writing A Silver Broomstick

A Little writing, a little witchery...nothing like it!

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Witchery Grove Studio

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Witch Mom

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

True Tiger Recordings

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

thepurplebroom

Witchcraft. Poetry. Art.

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Pagan Book Reviews

Book reviews from a pagan bibliophiliac

Witchschool's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Light Bulb Moments Narrative Reasoning

A Dyslexic mind making life feel better

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

Hearthwitch Cottage

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

In The Arms of Mother Earth

Sharing Her Lessons

A Witchy Life

All about Paganism and being Pagan

This Pagan House

Autumn 2013

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Pagan & the Pen ~ An Online Magazine!

Eclectic Articles, Columns & More! Check out our COLUMNS below! Want More? Hit Categories. Articles Posted Regularly!

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Writing A Silver Broomstick

A Little writing, a little witchery...nothing like it!

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Witchery Grove Studio

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Witch Mom

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

True Tiger Recordings

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

thepurplebroom

Witchcraft. Poetry. Art.

My magical journey through life, love and the pursuit of happiness

Pagan Book Reviews

Book reviews from a pagan bibliophiliac

Witchschool's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

